Huge Life Update

*rises up from the grave*

Hello everyone! It has been such a long time since I’ve posted anything on this blog and on Goodreads and I’ve felt so bad for being so MIA. I did a horrible job at managing my time this past semester and got super overwhelmed with all my uni work. I was tired all the time which lead me to not read anything besides the readings for my classes, and even that was a struggle to keep up with.

Anyways, I’m back now! (hopefully this time I won’t fall off from the face of the universe). I ended up switching majors, instead of doing journalism I’m now going to study psychology! I start my first semester on Monday and I’m quite nervous to say the least. I’m worried because I’m going to have a lot more work and readings than I did in journalism and I don’t want to abandon this blog/Goodreads again. So this time around I have a plan on how to tackle everything and be more on top of my shit.

I have also deleted my bookstagram just because I honestly don’t have much content to post on there, and I figured I can easily make a new one in the future if I ever wanted too.

I’m also going to reduce my Goodreads challenge from 50 books to 30 because there is no way I can get to 50 without burning myself out, which is something I definitely don’t want to do.

Lastly, I want to thank you all so so so so so so much for still sticking around. I’ve been avoiding logging back onto this blog because I honestly thought I was going to come back and have lost all of you, and to see that a majority of you still stuck around means a lot to me. So thank you and once again sorry for being so MIA and hopefully I can get back to the swing of things.

Thanks for reading ā¤

One thought on “Huge Life Update

Leave a Reply

