Weekly Top Favorites #5

tumblr_static_tumblr_static__640edit

pipocando-capa_1-jpg-1000x1353_q85_cropBook: Pipocando by Rolandindo e Bruno Rock

I bought this book on a whim a few weeks ago because it has lots of movie references and I thought it would be an interesting read. Turns out, this book was written by two youtubers who discuss all things movies and tv shows. I haven’t watched their videos, but the book basically talks about their lives and what they do and its pretty interesting. My favorite part about this book are the picture drawings, because they incorporate themselves into movie characters and it turns out pretty cool. 

 

 

8224baf00b84be3ec46e6f440819265dTV Show: Scream

I love the movies and I’ve been really hesitant in watching the tv show since I didn’t know if it was going to be on par with the movies or not. Few episodes in and I was hooked, I was pretty surprised at how much I’m really enjoying this show. I love how there isn’t a lot of episodes per season that way there isn’t a lot of filler episodes and it keeps things interesting. I’m almost done with season 2 and I can’t wait until I watch the halloween special. There is only 2 seasons, and I’m not sure when and if there will be a 3rd season (I really hope so) and about 10ish episodes per season. 

 

 

119370Music: It ain’t me by Kygo feat. Selena Gomez

The first time I heard this song I found it pretty meh, but the more I listened to it the better it got, and now I’m hooked! This song is so incredibly catchy so beware, you will have the lyrics stuck in your head all day long. 

Sorry this post is so short today, I haven’t had the time to really enjoy much this week. But I hope you guys enjoyed it anyways. Let me know if there is something I mentioned above that you love as well. 

Thanks for reading ❤

Leave a Reply

