Get to Know Me Tag

cool-tumblr-background-hd

Hey guys!

Normally I do book tags on Thursdays but this week I decided to change it up a bit. I thought doing a tag about me would be a really awesome way for you guys to know me a little bit better. 

1. Are you named after anyone? 

Nope, my mom actually named me Beatriz because of its meaning “brings joy”. 

2. When was the last time you cried? 

Last week.

3. Do you have kids? 

Nope. 

4. If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself?

Yeah I probably would.

5. Do you use sarcasm a lot?

Only to close friends and family cos they understand my humor.  

6. Will you ever bungee-jump? 

Yess! This has been on my bucket list for years and I plan on crossing it off one day.

7. What’s your favorite cereal?

Fruit Loops all the way! Once I start I can’t stop they are so addictive.

8. What’s the first thing you notice about people? 

Lips, I don’t know why.

9. What is your eye colour?

Hazel.

10. Scary movie or happy endings? 

Hmm, this is tough because I enjoy both but I’m going to go with scary movie.

11. Favorite smells?

Rain, coffee and the smell of cakes when they are in the oven. 

12. Summer or winter? 

Winter, I love cold, gloomy weather.

13. Computer or television? 

Hmm, another tough one but I’m going to go with computer since I spend more time on it. But I love watching TV in the living room when no one is home, there is something very therapeutic about it. 

14. What’s the furthest you’ve ever been from home? 

 I’m pretty sure the furthest I’ve lived from Brazil was the Dominican Republic.

15. Do you have any special talents? 

If you call binge watching tv shows and movies for weeks on end a special talent, then yes yes I do.

16. Where were you born?

Rio de Janeiro

17. What are your hobbies? 

Reading, writing, drawing, sleeping (yes, I consider this a hobby), watching tv. 

18. Do you have any pets? 

Nope, I wish I had a dog though.

19. Favorite movie? 

Oh man this is really hard, its like being asked what my favorite book is. I can honestly re watch any of the Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit and Harry Potter movies and never get tired of them. I know I had to pick one but I just couldn’t. 

20. Do you have any siblings? 

Yup, I have three brothers. One is 6 years old, the other is 27 years old and the last is 30 years old. We all have very long age gaps, my mom was a young mom. 

21. What do you want to be when you grow up? 

When I was a kid I was convinced that I was going to be a psychologist, but now I’m planning on being a journalist. Still find psychology incredibly fascinating though, it’s a shame here in Brazil we don’t do the whole major, minor thing because I would have definitely minored in psychology. 

 

3 thoughts on “Get to Know Me Tag

Leave a Reply

