Weekly Top Favorites #4

tumblr_static_tumblr_static__640editHey guys! Welcome to another weekly top favorites, where I discuss all my current obsessions. 

mv5bnzywoda5mzuxnv5bml5banbnxkftztgwmty5ndqwmdi-_v1_ux182_cr00182268_al_TV Show: Criminal Minds

I’ve always loved watching criminal minds, or really any show that deals with CSI/Crime and mystery. I’ve never watched criminal minds in order, only when it was on tv because for some reason I don’t mind watching these kinds of shows out of order since every episode deals with a different crime, and the side plots are pretty easy to follow. But I got curious to see how this show started off since its been running for 12 years now, so I started from season 1 and I fell in love with all the characters all over again. 

If you’ve never heard of criminal minds, this is what it’s about: An elite squad of FBI profilers analyzes the

country’s most-twisted criminal minds, anticipating the perpetrators’ next moves before they can strike again. Each member of the “mind hunter” team brings his or her expertise to pinpoint predators’ motivations and identify emotional triggers to stop them. The core group includes an official profiler who is highly skilled at getting into the minds of criminals, a quirky genius, the former media liaison who manages to adeptly balance family life and the job, and a computer wizard.

If you love crime/mystery, I definitely recommend. 

 

fdbfc844c7bae7ecbd41fd41a77fd422Music: Letters by Matt Corby

Matt Corby is an Australian singer-songwriter and his voice is angelic, seriously highly recommend checking his songs out. Letters has been on repeat all of last week and I’m not sick of it quite yet. 

 

 

18798983

Book: The Wrath & the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh 

This book has been on my bookshelf for over a year now, and I’m so glad that I’m finally getting to it. I’m really enjoying the book so far, love the characters, writing is so beautiful and the concept itself is pretty interesting. I can’t wait until I get more into the story and see how things unfold. 

 

 

 

 

And that’s all my weekly favorites! Oh tomorrow I’m not going to have a top 5 wednesday post because I only have one answer for this weeks theme, so instead I may do another post. I have one in mind but I’m not sure if I’ll be able to have it up by Wednesday. I started drivers ed and I have classes from 1pm-6pm until the 23rd so my afternoon is basically gone, so hopefully I’ll have time to create a Wednesday post in time.  

Thanks for reading ❤

7 thoughts on “Weekly Top Favorites #4

    • I haven’t watched law and order SVU, I should check it out! And I highly recommend criminal minds all the characters are great, the writing is super well done and the episodes never bore me. I love CSI! I honestly can’t chose which one I love the most, I watch New York, Miami and the normal CSI. I’ve never watched Las Vegas though, for some reason it doesn’t play on the channel I watch them on.

      Like

Leave a Reply

