International Book of the Week #4

edit2

 

4214This weeks international book of the week: Life of Pie by Yann Martel 

Original language: English. I was pretty surprised this was listed as an international book until I googled the author and found out he’s originally from Spain. 

Why I chose this book: This book has been sitting on my shelf for years and I’ve never picked it up. I figured this would be the perfect opportunity to do so! I’ve never seen the movie and don’t really know what to expect, so I hope I end up liking it. 

What this book is about: Life of Pi is a fantasy adventure novel by Yann Martel published in 2001. The protagonist, Piscine Molitor “Pi” Patel, a Tamil boy from Pondicherry, explores issues of spirituality and practicality from an early age. He survives 227 days after a shipwreck while stranded on a boat in the Pacific Ocean with a Bengal tiger named Richard Parker.

Have you read this book, if you haven’t do you plan on ever reading it or are you not interested in reading it? Let me know your thoughts below!

Thanks for reading ❤

One thought on “International Book of the Week #4

Leave a Reply

