My Weekly Top Favorites #2

tumblr_static_tumblr_static__640edit

As many of you know, today’s blog post allows my inner fan girl to come out and well, fan girl. I have quite a few obsessions and every few days I always find something new to love and share. So, without further a do, here are my current favorites.

f51cc88977c26d6a0ebb64bd8d5924abTV shows – Salem

This show only has 3 seasons, and I’m pretty sure it got cancelled, but I’m not 100% sure on that one. But, I’ve already finished season 1 and I love it! I have to admit, I almost didn’t continue on with this show after the first episode, because I didn’t think it was for me. However, something kept drawing me back in, so I continued on with this show and I’m so glad that I did.

This show is about the infamous Salem trials. I must warn you guys, if you don’t like scary things, or get scared very easily, I don’t recommend. I absolutely love scary movies/TV shows/books etc. but at times, even I got creeped out. I got very invested in the storyline and in some of the characters. I haven’t watched season 2 yet, but by how crazy that season 1 finale went, I cannot wait until I start it.

81dg6bhaxul-_sl1500_Song – Riverside by Agnes Obel

I just rediscovered this song a few days ago while I was browsing songs on my old iPod. This song use to be one of my top favorite songs when I discovered it a few years ago, and I still love it. If you enjoy calm, beautiful music, I highly recommend.

 

 

2717063Makeup – Dior nude air serum foundation

Last weekend, I went to Sephora in search for the perfect foundation. I’ve only ever purchased foundations at drug stores cos they are a lot cheaper. But the one I used to use, started to burn my skin, so I decided it was time to look into a good quality one.

I’m a noob when it comes to makeup, I just use whatever I have and go with it. But the makeup artist over there was super sweet and patient with me, I’m very pale and it was hard finding the perfect match. But when I finally did, I was super excited. This is probably the best foundation I’ve ever had, if I’m being honest. It dries pretty matte on me, and it’s super lightweight on the skin, while also having a pretty good coverage. It was pretty expensive (as everything is in Brazil) but since I don’t use makeup all the time, this bottle will last me quite a while.

And those are my current favorites! What are you yours?
Thanks for reading ❤

2 thoughts on “My Weekly Top Favorites #2

  1. Salem = insanity. You’re so right about you kind of don’t like it but things keep pulling you back. Just wait until the third season. After every episode, I kind of just stare at the TV, going what did I just watch? XD Great post! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

