The Harry Potter Spells Tag

sotkz0fedit

Because I can never get tired of Harry Potter I decided to do the Harry Potter spell tag! I found the set of questions at dreamladbookblog, so check her out! Her answers are pretty awesome. Now onto the tag!

6znanpi

1. Flagrate (writing charm): A book that you found interesting but would like to rewrite.

11408650

This whole trilogy to be honest. I love the concept, and I did enjoy the books but there were a lot of plot holes, and  I would have loved to receive more answers.

2. Alohomora (unlocking charm): A first book in a series that got you hooked. 

img_9446

The moment I read this book, I was hooked and just couldn’t wait to read the others.

3. Accio (summoning spell): A book that you wish you could have right now.

25558608

Still waiting for this one!

4. Avada Kedavra (killing curse): A killer book.

556602

This one was soul crushing, but a really good read! Highly recommend.

5. Confundo (confusion charm): A book you found confusing.

17383918

I remember reading this book and not understanding the explanations behind being a “divergent” or behind the experiments. I also didn’t understand half of the reasoning behind any of the characters decisions/actions.

6. Expecto Patronum (guarding spell): Your spirit animal book.

248704

I found myself relating so much to this book and to some of the characters.

7. Sectumsempra (dark curse): A dark, twisted book.

20821614

I don’t think it can get anymore dark and twisted than You.

8. Expelliarmus (disarming spell): A book that took you by surprise.

852470

I’ve owned this book since middle school, but didn’t read it until last December. I wasn’t expecting to enjoy this book as much as I did, but honestly I was surprised by how attached I became to the characters and storyline.

9. Prior incantato (reverse spell): The last book you read.

2429135

Haven’t finished it yet, but getting there.

10. Riddikulus (boggart banishing spell): A funny book you’ve read.

15749186

I don’t read a lot of funny books, but I did laugh in a few scenes so I thought it counted.

11. Sonorus (ampliflying charm): A book you think everyone should know about. 

I honestly don’t have an answers for this one. All the books I’ve read are very well known amongst everyone.

12. Obliviate (memory charm): A book or spoiler you would like to forget having read. 

7896527

I got spoiled something about the main character and I wish I could forget it.

13. Imperio (controlling curse): A book you had to read for school.

890

I had to read this in 9th grade and I actually enjoyed it.

14. Crucio (torture curse): A book that was painful to read. 

52357

Had to read this in 12th grade and oh god I hated it. I honestly don’t even remembers what happens or what it’s about, I just blocked it out from my memory.

And that’s it! What are your thoughts on my answers, agree disagree let me know!

I tag anyone who wants to do this tag 🙂

Thanks for reading ❤

4 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Spells Tag

Leave a Reply

