The Smiths Book Tag

sip-the-smiths-06edit

I’ve been listening to The Smiths quite a lot recently, and I haven’t seen a tag like this floating around, so I figured I could make my own.

Enjoy 🙂

1. Heavens Knows I’m Miserable Now: A book that left you heartbroken or in tears.

Sarah’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay, this book left me in such an emotional wreck. I read this book about 5 year ago, and even now when I try to explain what this book is about, or why it’s so heart breaking, I can’t help but cry all over again.

2. Girlfriend in a Coma: A love interest that you could care less if they died.

Four in the Divergent trilogy by Veronica Roth. I loved Four in Divergent, but when I read Insurgent and Allegiant I began to really dislike him. He began to act very arrogant, and stubborn, which was such a huge turn off. By the end of the series I didn’t care for him or for his relationship with Tris.

3. Some Girl are Bigger than Others: A book that deals with body image.

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell , Eleanor struggles a lot with her weight and how she looks. Even though this book doesn’t go into great details about it, I figured it still fit pretty well.

4. Handsome Devil: A villain you can’t help but love. 

Bellatrix Lestrange from Harry Potter. I love how crazy and eccentric she is. I guess the fact that she can be so unpredictable makes her character a lot of fun. But even though she has killed two of my favorite characters, I still really love her.

5. Suffer little Children: A book that you had to push yourself to read. 

The Odyssey by Homer , I had to read this for my 10th grade english class. However, instead of reading this book from start to finish, we only read certain parts. We analyzed this book to death and I just hated it so so much. I never understood what was going on (because we didn’t follow the story the way we should have), I just had a terrible time with this book.

And that’s it! Okay, normally I never tag anyone because I never know who to tag. But I decided to tag a few people.

Ashley @insidemymind

Ali @iwuvbooks

Luci @irontallica666

Naomi @consumedbyink

Amanda @amandasbookreviewscom

*If you don’t want to do this tag that’s completely fine, I don’t want you guys to feel like you have to do it 🙂

If anyone else wants to do this tag, feel free to do it!

Thanks for reading ❤

9 thoughts on “The Smiths Book Tag

Leave a Reply

