911: Needing Book Recommendations!

tumblr_mjk91qphos1qcdtsho1_1280edit

Hey everyone!

Most of you know that this year I want to complete a reading challenge. In order to motivate myself, I decided to go through the list and assign a book to each task. However, there a few of them that I have no idea what book to choose from.

And this is where you guys come in! These are the challenges that I need book recommendations for:

  1. A book with a reputation for being un-put-down-able
  2. A juicy memoir
  3. A book of any genre that addresses current events
  4. An immigrant story

If you have read a really good book that can fit into any of the above categories, pretty please let me know!

I’d really appreciate any help I can get 🙂

Thanks for reading ❤

16 thoughts on “911: Needing Book Recommendations!

  1. For an immigrant story, you can read The Sun is Also a Star, I Am Malala is a memoir but it’s not juicy, those are the only suggestions that I have. Is this for the PopSugar challenge?

    Like

  2. 3. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas has some really great advanced praise so far, and it definitely deals with a huge social issue right now. It comes out February 28th.
    1. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. 🙂

    Hope these help!

    Like

  3. 1. Dangerous Girls by Abigail Haas
    3. A book of any genre that addresses current events. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas, it’s not out yet but it’s one of my anticipated releases. It focuses on #BlackLivesMatter. Also, Violent Ends by Shaun David Hutchinson is a good one about school shootings.
    4. Hmmm. So far The Weight of Water by Sarah Crossan comes to mind.

    Like

  4. For the ‘unputdownable’ title, I’d choose “I let you go” by Clare Mackintosh.
    For the immigrant story try “Girl in translation” by Jean Kwok.

    Like

Leave a Reply

