Bookish Thoughts #5: My 2017 New Years Resolutions!

book-magicaledit

I want to wish everyone a happy new year! May 2017 be filled with happiness, health, books and all that other good stuff.

I also wanted to thank everyone for 100 followers!!! This thank you is long over due, but all of you have made book blogging such a fun hobby and experience, so thank you!

Ah, it’s that time of year again when everyone get instantly motivated and creates a long list of goals that they will probably give up in by the second week of January (*cough* me every year *cough*) . But not this year!! This year, I’m making my goals a lot more achievable, so I know for a fact that I will be completing them for once in my life.

I have split my goals into 3 categories, which consists of: Reading/Writing, School and Health. To not bore you all with my non book related goals, I will only be sharing the first category.

Reading/Writing

  • Read 50 books
  • Participate & complete NaNoWriMo
  • Complete a reading challenge

I will be tracking the amount of books I read via my Goodreads (second year doing the Goodreads challenge, woohoo!)

I’ve never done NaNoWriMo, and truthfully I’m still a bit clueless on how it works. But, every year I watch people do it, and it looks so much fun! It would be a nice challenge for me.

I attempted to do a reading challenge last year, and well I ended up failing big time. But I have faith that I’ll be completing it this year!

Do you have any new years resolutions? If so, what are they? Let me know!

Thanks for reading ❤

 

 

8 thoughts on “Bookish Thoughts #5: My 2017 New Years Resolutions!

  1. Some good goals. I am also putting the 50 book total as my goal for the year.

    Never entered the NaNoWriMo thing. As an author, myself, I just feel doing it would not only rush, but make the end result worse due to the rushing. It does sound like a good way of keeping people motivated and to stick to targets whilst writing, though, which can only be a good thing.

    Good luck with both targets. Seeing as how NaNoWriMo is set during the month of November it should be absolutely impossible for you to give up on the 2nd week of January. So you have already partially succeeded 😀

    Like

  2. Those are awesome reading goals! Short stories can really help you reach your goals. I want to read more diverse/own voices books this year, more short stories, novellas, plays, and attempt an audiobook. Good luck with your goals and happy new year!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

