‘Tis the Season Book Tag

tumblr_nglya1ln2i1r3epayo1_500edit

Hello everyone! Since it’s December, I thought it would be fun to do a holiday themed book tag to get me in the christmas mood. There were some questions that involved summer reads etc. so I decided to change those questions to winter, since I found it more fitting, hope no one minds.

1. Do you have a favorite winter read?

Hm, I don’t have a specific book that I read only during the winter. However, I tend to reach more for fantasy and mystery during the winter months.

2. Find a book with blue on the cover!

I found Outlander by Diana Gabaldon to be very fitting for this question. Not only is the cover made up of mostly blue, but it’s a book I would normally pick up during a rainy winter day.

img_9442

3. Find a book you’d use as the star on a christmas tree!

This book is very shiny and beautiful. I find it perfect for a star on a christmas tree.

img_9440

4. Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a winter vacation!

Definitely Hogsmeade  (Harry Potter). I’d spend all my time drinking butterbeer, interacting with the characters and browsing all the shops and its magical items.

5. Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your winter vacation!

Noah Shaw from the Mara Dyer series. I fell in love with him and I feel like he would be really fun to have around. Plus, I’d feel extremely safe around him.

6. Name one book on your wish list this year!

A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir. I’ve been looking everywhere for this book and can’t find it anywhere. Thankfully my sweet older brother bought it for me and will be giving it to me when he gets here in a few weeks.

25558608

7. Favorite holiday drink, treat, & movie?

Favorite holiday drink: I don’t get fancy with my drinks during the holidays, but I do tend to drink more cappuccino than normal.

Favorite holiday treat: Sugar cookies!!

Favorite holiday movie: I watch elf on a loop, it never gets old.

I tag anyone who wants to do this!

Thanks for reading ❤

9 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season Book Tag

Leave a Reply

