The Bookshelf Tag

shelves_0edit

Hello everyone!

I’ve been in such a slump lately, which is probably why I’ve been so inactive on here. But today I’m ready to be more productive and finish some of the books that I’ve been reading. But in the meantime, I decided to do the bookshelf tag, so here it is!

1. Describe your bookshelf and where you got it from.

screen-shot-2016-12-02-at-3-57-40-pm

I got my bookshelf from Ikea. I try to keep some sort of order with my books but I don’t have much space anymore to really keep things how I’d like, but I make do.

The first two shelves are for my Harry Potter books.

img_9416

The third shelf is for any books that belong in a duology, trilogy or series.

img_9417

The fourth shelf was supposed to be only for my stand alone books, however I didn’t have room to place some of the books that aren’t a stand alone in the top, so I just placed them here as well.

img_9418

Then I have my Portuguese books, kids books in english and french books (with some language learning books that belongs to my brother).

img_9421

On my last shelf I have random stuff. I have folders, dictionaries, and a few magazines/comics.

img_9420

I also keep comics under my desk, since this was the only place I found fit. I have Archie comics and Brazilian comics.

img_9447

2. How do you organize your books?

Right now, I just organize by height. Once I have a lot of books and more than one book shelf, I will probably organize alphabetically by author.

3. What is the longest book on your shelf?

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K Rowling, it has 870 pages.

4. What is the shortest book on your shelf?

img_9451

“Folklore Stuff” which is basically a book with activities, songs, rhymes and Brazilian fables and it has 39 pages.

5. Is there a book you received as a birthday gift?

img_9430

My dad gave me this book for my 18th birthday.

6. Is there a book from a friend on your shelf?

img_9422

One of my best friends gave me this book as a goodbye gift. This is her favorite book and she figured I’d enjoy it as well (she was right). And she also wrote a really cute message in it, so this book is pretty special.

7. The most expensive book on your shelf?

img_9431

I’m going to guess and say the U.K edition of Harry Potter. I’m choosing this one because my dad bought it as a set, and it’s hardcover so I’m sure it wasn’t cheap.

8. The last book you read on your shelf?

img_9432

Cursed Child. I have read other books since then, but they were online versions so I didn’t count them.

9. Do you have a complete series?

From left to right I have Harry Potter in the US version, UK version, Portuguese version and French version.

Then I have all the books in the Twilight Saga, Hunger Games Trilogy and Divergent Trilogy.

10. What is the newest edition to your shelf?

img_9351

These three books that I purchased over the weekend.

11. The oldest book on your shelf?

img_9425

I’m pretty sure it’s this Japanese Fables and Legends book. I’ve had it ever since I was a child (pretty sure it belongs to my brother).

12. Whats a book you’d hate to let out of your sight? (A.K.A no one is touching it. Ever.)

I thought hard about this one and honestly I don’t have any. If a friend of mine wants to read a book on my shelf, then I’m more than happy to lend it to them. I love sharing books with people, and the ones that do ask to read a book of mine are readers as well, and know how to take care of books and gives them back, so I don’t get too worried.

13. Most beat up book?

This book has completely fallen apart.

14. Most pristine book?

img_9440

A good portion of my books are in good condition. However, I purchased this book over the weekend so it’s as pristine as can be.

15. A book that doesn’t belong to you?

img_9441

I have a few books on my bookshelf that actually belongs to my brothers, but this book belongs to my elementary school. In elementary, my class and I would go to the library once a week to check books out for class. I checked this book out, and we were allowed to bring it home. At that time, we were packing our things because we were going to move to the US. I guess I just left this book lying around, because someone packed it up. When I got to the US I found it with my books and at that point there was nothing I could have done. So it stayed with me since, and I’ve never read it…

16. A book that is your favorite color?

img_9442

I love any shade of blue, but the color on this cover is beautiful and I love it.

17. A book that has been on your shelf the longest and you still haven’t read it?

img_9445

My brother put this on my bookshelf when I was little and I’ve never read it.

18. Of all the books on your shelf, which was your first read?

img_9446

I read this book when I was in 2nd grade.

19. Any signed books?

Unfortunately, no *sigh* one day.

And there we go! I tag anyone who wants to do this 🙂

Thanks for reading ❤

10 thoughts on “The Bookshelf Tag

  1. Your shelf looks a lot like my daughter’s – you have a lot of the same series. And we have the original Harry Potter covers, too. (She blogs at Islay Loves Books.)
    I enjoyed seeing your books!

    Like

  2. I read all of the Lemony Snicket books. They were sooo cute! I want to read fantastic beasts.
    I’ve read all the Harry potters but the last one- I couldn’t get through it without falling asleep so I gave up. Eventually I will read it again. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

