Book Haul #1

tumblr_static_book-pile1edit.jpg

Happy Monday everyone!

Over the weekend I went to my favorite bookstore, just to browse, and ended up buying three books….

raw

Only one is in english, but I’m still excited to share it with you guys.

IMG_9351.jpg

I’m very excited to have finally purchased Fantastic Beasts and where to find them (screenplay). I didn’t think I’d ever purchase this book because I didn’t want to have a cursed child repeat, but I’ve been hearing such good things about both this book and the movie so bought it. Also, look at that beautiful cover.

tumblr_nuhqt8z4hy1s2wio8o1_500

The next two books are in Portuguese. The first one in english is called “Family Ties” by Clarice Lispector, all I know is that the book is made up of short stories and according to my mom it’s a romance, which I’m not really into but its an easy read and I need to read more books in Portuguese. The next books is “The 100 best Brazilian stories of the century” its a chronicle book, starting from the 1900s until the 1990s.Β Each century has a list of short stories written by the most popular Brazilian author from each time period, which I found super interesting.

I’m very excited to read all three books and hopefully I enjoy them. Did you recently purchase any book(s) if so, which one(s)?

Thanks for reading ❀

9 thoughts on “Book Haul #1

Leave a Reply

