Top 5 Wednesday #1: Books I Want to Re-read

tumblr_static_9hb9cmokwhkwcwcggwc8wg40sedit

I’ve seen this floating around on YouTube way before I made this blog, and always wanted to join in. Now that I have this blog, I finally can! 

You can find the Goodreads group here.

This weeks topic: Books I want to re-read – Though it seems like we are all constantly chasing the next upcoming release, let’s take a trip down memory lane and talk about some books that we’d like to re-visit.

1. Someone Like You by Sarah Dessen

816953

I read this book about 3 years ago, and absolutely loved it. But since I read it so long ago, I completely forgot what happens, or how it ends. I’d love to re read it to remember why I enjoyed this book in the first place.

2. To Kill a Mocking Bird by Harper Lee 

2657

I read this book for school back when I was in 9th grade. When a book is assigned to me for an in school assignment, I usually never end up liking it. I sped read this book and because of that, I don’t remember what happens. I feel that now that I am older, I can read this book and truly understand its message. And who knows, I may enjoy it.

3. Sarah’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay

556602

I read this book for my 10th grade summer reading and fell in love with it. I would love to re read, even if it will cause me to be an emotional wreck for a few days.

4. Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt

84981

This book will forever hold a special place in my heart, I’ve seen the movie a million times, but have only read this book once so I’d love to pick it up again.

5. A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket

a-series-of-unfortunate-events-shelfie-banner-1024x512

Okay, I know that this series has 13 books, but I would love to re read this whole series. The last time I picked this series up I was in 2nd grade. I have no memory of what happens after the third book, and with the new tv show coming out on Netflix, I’d love to re read it all before it comes out.

That’s my list! Let me know what 5 books you would love to re read one day.

Thanks for reading ❤

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday #1: Books I Want to Re-read

Leave a Reply

