Poetry #1: The Passionate Shepard to His Love

b717231eb97452ef8eb06f382273b882edit

I was going through some of my old school documents, and ended up coming across one of my poems that I made my senior year of high school. Writing poetry for an english assignment was always something I enjoyed doing. I was never one for reading poetry, but for some reason, if someone gave me a prompt, I was always able to conjure something up. Now, I’m not saying this is any good, but I’m still proud of the outcome.

This particular assignment was a poem response to: The Passionate Shepard to His Love by Christopher Marlowe 

Response to: The Passionate Shepard to His Love

If I live with you to be your love

Do you believe we’ll be above

Of all the things that you’ve aspired

Or will you be another liar?

Do you believe our life will be so easy

Just because you’re being greedy?

You know I love you I really do

And I want nothing but the best for you

But I just can’t live with you and your sheep

With the only words you may not keep

I’d love to hear what you guys think, and if you have ever read this poem whether it was for school or just in your spare time let me know.

Thanks for reading ❤

2 thoughts on “Poetry #1: The Passionate Shepard to His Love

Leave a Reply

